Jamie Farrell

Tickle Your Heart's Funny Bone

Flying Tiger, Crouching Dream

on September 9, 2009

There’s something totally cool about invincibility in dreams.  I love how dreams can turn us into extraordinary superheroes, instead of the normal everyday superheroes we are.  Like the night I went all flying feline on the bad guys’ asses.

I was hanging with a friend.  The details are a little hazy, but I think we were helping a poor village move when The Bad Guys showed up.  They kept doing horrid things, like shoving us all into grain silos and tipping then over into a flood.  But of course they were doing all these things with mind control so they didn’t have to face the poor oppressed people.

So my friend and I got everyone out, and then I realized what was going on.  I was dreaming.  Which meant I could fly up to Bad Guy headquarter and go Bad Ass on them.  But I didn’t want to just fly.

I wanted to be a flying tiger.

So the next thing I knew, I was Tigress from Kung Fu Panda.  I leapt into the air, my fur acted as wings, and I lifted off.

I’d like to say I saved the villagers and found my true tiger love in my dream, too, but instead I woke up.  But hey, I’ll take being a flying tiger any day.

One response to “Flying Tiger, Crouching Dream

  1. Clara says:

    Hi, Jamie.

    Seems like a nice dream. It’s time to do some writing for 2010. Where did you go on your road trip? I would love to hear about it. I have become a severe homebody the past 2 years. My dreams are unfortunately nothing exciting like this and usually involve anxiety I have at work. Flying would be nice.

    -Clara

Leave a Reply

