Jamie Farrell

Tickle Your Heart's Funny Bone

Plaid Nightmare

on September 2, 2009

I had one of those dreams the other night where I’m back in school.  Except it wasn’t quite for school.  I think I had to pass the math test before I could buy a car.  But the math test had all these English questions on it.  Not story problems, like the two trains leaving different stations at different speeds at the same time and when will they crash into, er, pass each other, but questions like, “What do you think of Mary Author’s new edict that all nouns must have three adjectives in front of them?  Give an example of an author you will never read because of poor style like this.”

I was really sweating it, too, because the elevators broke after a power outage and my cats were running loose in the school, so I didn’t have time to cram for the equations that would be on the test.  I about had a heart attack trying to figure out how to work the equations that I couldn’t remember into my confession that I’d never read a Nora Roberts book.

It could’ve been worse though.  I could’ve been wearing the catholic school girl uniform.

2 responses to “Plaid Nightmare

  1. Laura says:

    OMG that’s hysterical. You do have interesting dreams. 🙂

  2. Kristen says:

    And she strikes again. 😀

    Too much Dr. P. again? 😉

    How goes the revision/edit?

Leave a Reply

